So I was browsing and just typed "Ubuntu" over my top bar. The Google URL mentions: client=ubuntu
I deleted cookies, even disabled the Ubuntu plug-in in Firefox (presuming this was the problem) but there was no change. If you remove the client=ubuntu from the URL, you can still see the results you want, so why is there such a thing?
I'm pretty sure i have never encountered such a thing in other Linux distros. I think this is a major privacy flaw (if not used intentionally). Is Google collecting data over Ubuntu, or Ubuntu just gives data to Google?