0

I had ubuntu 13.04 and I updated it to 14.04 which faced me to much many problems. So after a while I decided to come back to 13.04. During the new installation it alarmed me that there is another OS (ubuntu 14.04) and I chose a the first choice (to delete it and install new OS). Now, after installation, I can't find my old partitions, as if the whole hard disk is integrated. Does it mean that all of my data in hard disk has deleted? or maybe there is a way to mount the former drives?

thanks

1

If you chose the option delete everything and install Ubuntu then I'm afraid you've deleted everything on your hard disk and made it into a single partition with Ubuntu.

A very simple test is to see the size of the new Ubuntu only partition.

Or on the command line do fdisk -l and look at the output.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.