I currently have windows 7 and ubuntu 13.04 on the same HD. I would like to upgrade ubuntu 13.04 to 13.10 without using the internet.
So I inserted the USB drive and it detects my windows 7 and my ubuntu 13.04 installation perfectly. But the first choice in the list which is:
"Upgrade Ubuntu 13.04 to Ubuntu 13.10 Documents, music and other personal files will be kept. Installed software will be kept where possible. System wide settings will be cleared."
It is completely grayed out. But that is the option I would like to chose and I don't know why it is disabled.
What must I do to enable that option?
Else can I upgrade my installation by booting the live CD?