0

This is the first time I'm having problems during Ubuntu upgrade. I had previously enabled the new Unity logout/shutdown dialogs and the restart option had gone. But now it's back again, though utterly useless, because each one leads to the same new Unity dialog: restart or shutdown. I wonder how I can get rid of this duplicate menu option?

1
  1. Open dconf Editor

  2. Go to: apps > indicator-session

  3. Enable suppress-restart-menuitem

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.