Ubuntu already has option to switch to specific workspace but only upto 4 workspaces.

enter image description here

Is there a way I can add shortcuts to go to specific workspace for more than 4 workspaces?

Note: I'm on Ubuntu 20.04


Not from the desktop but you can from the commandline:

dconf write /org/gnome/desktop/wm/keybindings/switch-to-workspace-5 "['<Primary>F5']"

and so on or nstall dconf-editor if you want a graphical method:

enter image description here

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.