Ever since upgrading from 14.04 to 16.04 (uneventfully), I am getting a warning popup on login titled:
Temporary Guest Session
with the message:
All data created during this guest session will be deleted when you log out, and settings will be reset to defaults.
However, I am logging in as myself (username, password). And in fact changes to my account (desktop, browser history, etc.) are saved between sessions.
Why am I getting that warning and how can I remove it?