Take the 2-minute tour ×
Ask Ubuntu is a question and answer site for Ubuntu users and developers. It's 100% free, no registration required.

My Question is I uploaded more than 3gigs of data on UbuntuOne. then i sold my pc and got new one. after the fresh installation on new pc when i installed ubuntuone it synchronized with ubuntu one and deleted all files :/

Means PC1 - Uploaded 3gb data

  New Pc - Sync ~ Data gone! 

Btw I'm on Ubuntu 10.4

share|improve this question
    
Have you tried contacted Ubuntu One support directly? one.ubuntu.com/help/contact –  Colin Matheson Jan 8 '13 at 21:52

1 Answer 1

It might be lost because the files that you had last time in that PC that you sold were already deleted.

share|improve this answer
    
No. the guy using that PC has no Internet access. –  John Blo Jan 4 '12 at 10:25
    
ya, that might be the problem. –  Blood Fred Jan 4 '12 at 23:45

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.