Take the 2-minute tour ×
Ask Ubuntu is a question and answer site for Ubuntu users and developers. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I was trying to restart syncing with Ubuntu One because it was not syncing my music folder. However, I accidently deleted my computer from the sync list:

(Ubuntu One.com > Account > View the machines connected to this account)

So, my question is, how do I re-add my computer to the list?

I am currently running Ubuntu 10.10

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 7 down vote accepted

From the UbuntuOne FAQ:

  • Open System->Preferences->Passwords and Encryption Keys
  • Right-click on the entry "Ubuntu One" and select "Delete"
  • Open System->Preferences->Ubuntu One and it should prompt you to re-add the machine

In case you were wondering where the Ubuntu One token is, right click on Passwords:default and select unlock. The Ubuntu One token is inside that folder.

alt text

share|improve this answer
    
Thank you very much. –  ioioi210 Oct 24 '10 at 17:15

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.