Ask Ubuntu is a question and answer site for Ubuntu users and developers. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

I have vino set to ask before allowing connections, but I'm unaware of how to disconnect clients once they are connected.

The only way I've found to disconnect them is disable sharing (and then re-enable it).

It seems there should be some sort of connection manager to list and disconnect clients at will, but I'm unable to find anything like this.

share|improve this question

First of all, you should enable the notification area icon using vino-preferences (Desktop Sharing Preferences). Then, once the icon appears, you can right-click on it and select "Disconnect client-name".

That's all :-)

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.