Take the 2-minute tour ×
Ask Ubuntu is a question and answer site for Ubuntu users and developers. It's 100% free, no registration required.

What is the difference between dragging a folder over to the Ubuntu One folder for syncing and just checking the "synchronize this folder" check box on each folder I want to sync?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer 1

The "Ubuntu One" is the default folder, that is always synced when you enable Ubuntu One. For other synced folders, you can select in each devices which to sync or not sync.

For example:

  • on PC "A" you have "Ubuntu One" folder, and Pictures folder; you select "Pictures" for syncing.
  • on PC "B" you also enable Ubuntu One service: the "Ubuntu One" folder will be synced, but you can avoid to select also "Pictures" syncing.
share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.