Take the 2-minute tour ×
Ask Ubuntu is a question and answer site for Ubuntu users and developers. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Ubuntu One is displaying notifications about synchronising the same file(s) over and over and over again, although the file(s) ha(s/ve) not been changed. I see this notification every time I start the system or resume from standby, and even while running the session the notification appears irregularly, but often.

the text of the notification is:

English singular:

'%(filename)s' and %(other_files)d other file is being uploaded to your personal cloud.

English plural:

'%(filename)s' and %(other_files)d other files are being uploaded to your personal cloud.

Current German[0]:

»%(filename)s« und %(other_files)d andere Datei werden in Ihren persönlichen Online-Speicher hochgeladen.

(see here.)

So what can I do to get rid off these useless notifications?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 2 down vote accepted

I think it seems to be solved:

One of the folders I share via Ubuntu One, is the pictures folder in the user directory. Inside this pictures folders, there was a hidden folder called .trash-info or .trashinfo. Inside this folder were two sub-folders, called "info" and "files". the files folder contained the file, which seemed to be synchronized on and on. (I think the .trash-info folder was created by moving some pictures in the trash in shotwell.)

So I deleted the .trash-info folder. But what happened? It re-appeared instantly! I had to delete the .trash-info folder several times on my local computer and in the Ubuntu One webinterface before it finally really disappeared.

From that on, I got no further useless notifications. :-)

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.