Take the 2-minute tour ×
Ask Ubuntu is a question and answer site for Ubuntu users and developers. It's 100% free, no registration required.

UbuntuOne is shutting down, and today we all received an email informing us of the following:

While the service will stop as of 1 June, you will have an additional two months (until 31 July 2014) to collect all of your content. After that date, all remaining content will be deleted.

From where will the content be deleted? Only from their servers? Or do I need to fear that I will also lose local data?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer 1

After June 1, the local client won't be able to connect to the server. So, on July 31, the data can only be deleted from the server, because the client won't be connected, and thus won't be able to synchronize any deletion that happens.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.