Take the 2-minute tour ×
Ask Ubuntu is a question and answer site for Ubuntu users and developers. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I recently installed 11.04 on my new computer. After I installed copies of my files from an older computer, Ubuntu One insists that the files on that site are newer than the ones just installed on my new computer. I want the computer to have preeminence. Why are new files I just edited deleted from my computer? I want to back stuff up not delete it to make my computer look like what's on Ubuntu One! ---gk

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

Bug: https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntuone-client/+bug/503751

From the bugreport:

  1. Open (or create if it doesn't exist): ~/.config/ubuntuone/syncdaemon.conf

  2. Add the following 2 lines to this file and save:

    [main]

    log_level = DEBUG

  3. Restart the Ubuntu One client

  4. Try to reproduce the behavior you've been seeing and then attach the following log file: ~/.cache/ubuntuone/log/syncdaemon.log to the bug.

Is is also discussed on ubuntuforums here: http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?p=8656215

All from 2010 but I do not seem to be able to find a fix for this(...)

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.