Take the 2-minute tour ×
Ask Ubuntu is a question and answer site for Ubuntu users and developers. It's 100% free, no registration required.

My auto complete was not working and when ever i press tab i was getting a message something related to DNEC something. So i did rm DNEC* and it started deleting files. It asked for my confirmation like - type " Yes, remove all files!" and i thought it would rectify the auto complete but it started to delete the system files! I did ctrl+Z and the next time i restarted my GUI is gone and network softwares were deleted. I'm only able to get into the tty1 screen and i'm not sure what all files have been deleted!! Is it possible to go back to last good known config without losing any data? Im pasting the Xorg.0.log and Xorg.0.old.log files. Pls help!!!!

http://paste.ubuntu.com/6351376

share|improve this question

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.