Ask Ubuntu is a question and answer site for Ubuntu users and developers. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

The squid.conf file contains two lists of allowable domains, but I don't fully understand the difference between the two lists, one is called good_sites and the other is called trusted sites, below is the portion of the squid.conf that I am referring to:

acl good_sites dstdomain "/etc/squid3/good_sites"
http_access allow good_sites

acl trusted_sites dstdomain "/etc/squid3/trusted_sites"
http_reply_access allow trusted_sites

Any ideas?

share|improve this question

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.