Take the 2-minute tour ×
Ask Ubuntu is a question and answer site for Ubuntu users and developers. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Scenario is Thunderbird attachments: I wish to delete my content as stored on ubuntu server as friend has downloaded / received file their end. Please could you explain what is meant by "This change will sync with all computers". Will it affect content in our email application only? I hope it will not interfere with original location of file on my computer, neither new location where friend has stored it?

Upon selecting to delete content, this message shows: "Are you sure you want to delete file x.pdf? (Warning: This change will sync with all computers.)"

Thanks in advance. Torunn ps1: My interest is as end user only, not developer. ps2: is there a ubuntu one manual around? ;)

share|improve this question
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.