If I upgrade through update-manager, will my current Gnome 'classic' session be reset to the default panel configuration, or will the system keep the current layout? Is a backup preferable?
Upgrades usually keep your settings. It's nice to backup just in case, but your settings are reused wherever possible.
Sign up using Google
Sign up using Facebook
Sign up using Stack Exchange
4 years ago