suppose i have 2 versions of a file in two computers connected to ubuntu-one. what happens? does one file get overwritten with the contents of another? What if i'm currently editing the file?
The older gets overwritten by the one you've just saved, provided that the 2 files reside in the same directory structure and that they are listed in your synce lists.