Take the 2-minute tour ×
Ask Ubuntu is a question and answer site for Ubuntu users and developers. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I deleted about 900 files, when I connected my computer they all started downloading again.

I don't want them to come back. In file management I only see an option to delete one file at a time. I am currently using the Windows beta on Windows 7. Once all the data is off I can switch OSs.

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer 1

If I understand you correctly, you want them out of your Ubuntu One account all together? I'd say connect your computer, then delete the files and wait for things to sync the normal way. Doing it the other way around probably doesn't let Ubuntu One "know" you wanted them gone.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.