I have an NFS mounted folder (mounted via autofs). Whenever I move files around inside the folder using mv, they are moved instantly (as expected) no matter how large they are. However, when using Nautilus, I can see that it is actually copying the file then deleting the old one. I assume it does this because it is a network share. Is there a way I can stop this behaviour? It is a real pain for very large files. Is there a reason I would want this behaviour?