Ask Ubuntu is a question and answer site for Ubuntu users and developers. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

When I install rabbitmq-server package on Lucid, I always get a warning about upgrading from a previous version (even though no previous version is installed), and then I have to hit enter to dismiss the dialog. Is there any way to disable this prompt so I can do the install unattended?

share|improve this question
up vote 2 down vote accepted

Try adding to your preseed config (assuming you are preseeding, as "install unattended"):

rabbitmq-server rabbitmq-server/upgrade_previous note

If not doing unattended install, can pass these options to debconf-set-selections (as root):

echo "rabbitmq-server rabbitmq-server/upgrade_previous note" | debconf-set-selections
share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.