Sign up ×
Ask Ubuntu is a question and answer site for Ubuntu users and developers. It's 100% free.

I've just installed Dropbox in Lubuntu and I got the popup notification telling me that I've linked a new computer to my Dropbox account. However, instead of clicking on the "x" in the upper right corner of the notification box, I clicked on the "Default" button, but apparently nothing happened.

What is the purpose of that button?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 1 down vote accepted

The default button should clear all notification.

share|improve this answer
So the "x" should clear a single notification? –  user1301428 Dec 10 '12 at 13:56
Yes x is for single notification remove. –  termnml Dec 10 '12 at 14:01
Thanks. I wonder why it is called "default" then... –  user1301428 Dec 10 '12 at 14:07

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.