Take the 2-minute tour ×
Ask Ubuntu is a question and answer site for Ubuntu users and developers. It's 100% free, no registration required.

So, I did a complete re-install of ubuntu 12.10 but synced all my documents and things I needed before I did so to ubuntu 1. After re-installing i though to myself 'what if instead of giving me back all my documents, it deletes them all because the folders it's syncing with are now empty'. My question is, when i sign in on my new install, will all my folders and files sync back to where they were, or will they sync with my now empty home folder and all be deleted?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

Ubuntu one merges the contents of the two folders. Everything in the cloud will just download into the folders on your computer (and vice versa, if there is anything to upload). I've done this about 4 or 5 times now, it works great.

share|improve this answer
    
Thanks a bunch, i just didn't want to accidentally delete all my files. –  antonio Nov 29 '12 at 3:16

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.