Take the 2-minute tour ×
Ask Ubuntu is a question and answer site for Ubuntu users and developers. It's 100% free, no registration required.

All of my Ubuntu machines were able to browse and connect to files shares on my Windows network. After upgrade to 12.10 I am able to browse the network and see the shares but when I click on the share I get a login dialog. The dialog is prefilled with my Ubuntu login name and WORKGROUP for the domain. I enter valid login and domain information. The dialog box goes away and returns a second later with the original information and the WORKGROUP domain. I am unable to connect to any shares.

share|improve this question
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.