Ask Ubuntu is a question and answer site for Ubuntu users and developers. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

In Empathy, when you go to history, you have the option to delete all history and not for only a specific user.

How to delete the history of a specific user in Empathy people nearby account with preserving the history of other users?

share|improve this question
up vote 1 down vote accepted

The logs from Empathy (using the telepathy library, hence the naming) are under

$HOME/.local/share/TpLogger/logs

(Note that this is a hidden directory - use the terminal or View->Show Hidden Files in Nautilus)

Logs are stored in this directory in the structure

ACCOUNT/USER/DATE.log

Delete as appropriate.

share|improve this answer

The logs (since Empathy 2.31.4) are saved in ~/.local/share/TpLogger/logs.
Take a look there, and delete the file of the specific user.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.