Take the 2-minute tour ×
Ask Ubuntu is a question and answer site for Ubuntu users and developers. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I have checked several times and there are no files, no music, etc. in my Ubuntu One account. Yet, every ten minutes I get a popup that tells me my account is full, and offering me the opportunity to buy more storage.

Why would I want more storage, when I don't use what I have? How can I turn off these reminders?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

Can you please try the following:

1. Quit the Ubuntu One Preferences, if open

2. Open (Lucid): Applications->Accessories->Passwords and Encryption Keys
(Maverick): System -> Preferences -> Password and Encryption Keys

3. Click on the arrow next to "Passwords"

4. Right-click on the Ubuntu One token and select "Delete"

5. Go to https://one.ubuntu.com/account/machines/

6. Click on the checkbox next to your computer

7. Click the "Remove selected computers" button

8. (Maverick): killall ubuntu-sso-login; u1sdtool -q; u1sdtool -c
(Lucid): u1sdtool -q; killall ubuntuone-login; u1sdtool -c

9. a web page, if in Lucid, or a window, in Maverick, should open,prompting you to add your computer to your Ubuntu One account

10. Add your computer

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.