Take the 2-minute tour ×
Ask Ubuntu is a question and answer site for Ubuntu users and developers. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I clicked on the "Don't not ask again" check-box of the dialog that was asking whether I'm sure I want to move files to the Trash, but now I've changed my mind and I'd rather have that back.

But I don't know where this setting is stored. How can I return to the default behavior?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 2 down vote accepted

I'm assuming you're talking about Dolphin file manager.

The setting you're looking for is
ControlConfigure Dolphin...GeneralConfirmationsMoving files or folders to trash

Screenshot

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.