A shared repository in Bazaar stores all the revisions of all the branches. If you delete a branch that had some unique revisions in it, those revisions will still remain in the repository, and visible by the
bzr heads --dead-only command (from the
How to delete these revisions from the shared repository?
Or, how to delete branches in a way that their unique revisions will be cleaned up from the shared repository?