After my computer restarted while upgrading through update manager (yes, I followed every troubleshoot I could find), I have decided to screw it and just start fresh. I downloaded the iso, and I've mounted it to my usb. Everything is ready. But now I am realizing I have NO idea what to do? Does it wipe my hard drive? Can I get it to wipe my hard drive? Will it override my old version? Will it get bogged down because of my old version? I have no idea what to do now. Please help!
I want to add that when you install, you will have the option to rplace or upgrade your current installation. You can also choose "something else" & partition manually. If you choose anything beside upgrade or install along side, yes, it WILL wipe your hard drive. So if thats what you want, its thaat simple. IF you want to keep your files, run an upgrade OR install it along side your current install.