Take the 2-minute tour ×
Ask Ubuntu is a question and answer site for Ubuntu users and developers. It's 100% free, no registration required.

When I close the active conversation window, my contact receives a notification that I "left the conversation". Is there a setting that prevents displaying this message?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer 1

I tried searching Google, but the only thing I was able to find was a couple of other people asking this question with no answer.

I also tried searching the empathy docs, but was unable to find anything.

My hunch is that empathy does not have this feature.

share|improve this answer
1  
Thanks for feedback. I am going to leave this question unanswered in the hope that someone out there has an answer. –  Shoan Apr 29 '12 at 6:57
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.