When I close the active conversation window, my contact receives a notification that I "left the conversation". Is there a setting that prevents displaying this message?
I tried searching Google, but the only thing I was able to find was a couple of other people asking this question with no answer.
I also tried searching the empathy docs, but was unable to find anything.
My hunch is that empathy does not have this feature.